Home » Gallery » 2018 Cain Sczepanski Awards of Excellence

Congratulations to the nine winners of this year’s Cain Sczepanski Award of Excellence, an award created by the Cain Sczepanski Foundation in Special Education to annually recognize special education educators who demonstrate classroom excellence.

This year’s winners are:

  • Marie Beck, Flower Mound Elementary
  • Taryn Burton, Purnell Support Center
  • Karen Cummings, Hebron High School
  • Kim Jacobs, Old Settlers Elementary
  • Kelly Krause-Reed, Lillie J. Jackson Early Childhood Center
  • Britney Latham, Parkway Elementary
  • Jennifer Rodgers, Downing Middle
  • Candace Webb, Timber Creek Elementary
  • Tharine Wells, Wellington Elementary